Explore UCD

UCD Home >

Contacts

School heads of teaching and learning

Each school is represented by a school head of teaching and learning or an associate dean for teaching and learning at their respective college teaching and learning committee. In addition they meet as a group twice a year to address issues and share developments in teaching and learning across the University. The discussions and outcomes of these meetings impact on university policy and the teaching and learning work programme. School level appointments to these roles are made by the head of school.  For more information on the principal duties and responsibilities of school heads of teaching and learning, consult the School Head of Teaching and Learning - Role Descriptor updated in 2018.

The school heads of teaching and learning are listed below:

SchoolNameEmail Address
Clinton Institute for American Studies Dr Eugenio Lilli eugenio.lilli@ucd.ie
School of Art History and Cultural Policy Assoc Prof John Loughman john.loughman@ucd.ie
School of Classics Dr Helen Dixon helen.dixon@ucd.ie
School of English, Drama and Film Prof Porscha Fermanis porscha.fermanis@ucd.ie
School of History Dr Irial Glynn irial.glynn@ucd.ie
School of Irish, Celtic Studies and Irish Folklore Dr Fangzhe Qiu fangzhe.qiu@ucd.ie
School of Languages, Cultures and Linguistics Dr Siobhan Donovan siobhan.donovan@ucd.ie
School of Music Dr Jaime Jones jaime.jones@ucd.ie

 

Subject Area 
Accounting                                                      Dr Sean O'Reilly sean.oreilly@ucd.ie
Banking and Finance Dr Vassilios Papavassiliou vassilios.papavassiliou@ucd.ie
HRM/ER Dr Maria Belizon maria.belizon@ucd.ie
Management Dr Brian McGrath brian.mcgrath@ucd.ie
Marketing Dr Geertje Schuitema geertje.schuitema@ucd.ie
MIS Assoc Prof Peter Keenan peter.keenan@ucd.ie

 

School 
School of Architecture, Planning and Environmental Policy Ms Alice Clancy alice.clancy@ucd.ie
School of Chemical and Bioprocess Engineering Dr Ioscani Jimenez Del Val ioscani.jimenezdelval@ucd.ie
School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering Dr William Smith william.smith@ucd.ie
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Dr Avishek Nag avishek.nag@ucd.ie
School of Biosystems and Food Engineering Professor Nick Holden nick.holden@ucd.ie
School of Civil Engineering Assoc Prof PJ Purcell pj.purcell@ucd.ie

 

 

Subject Area
School of Agriculture and Food Science Assoc Prof Aine Ni Dhubhain aine.nidhubhain@ucd.ie
School of Medicine

Assoc Prof Jonathan McNulty

Assoc Prof Suzanne  Donnelly

jonathan.mcnulty@ucd.ie

suzanne.donnelly@ucd.ie

School of Nursing, Midwifery and Health Systems Dr Carmel Davies carmel.davies@ucd.ie
School of Public Health, Physiotherapy and Sports Science Dr Carla Perrotta carla.perrotta@ucd.ie
School of Veterinary Medicine Dr Susan Rackard sue.rackard@ucd.ie

 

 

Subject Area
School of Archaeology Dr Neil Carlin neil.carlin@ucd.ie
School of Economics Assoc Prof Orla Doyle econteaching@ucd.ie
School of Education Assoc Prof Jennifer Symonds jennifer.symonds@ucd.ie
School of Geography Dr Arlene Crampsie    arlene.crampsie@ucd.ie
School of Information & Communication Studies Dr Judith Wusteman judith.wusteman@ucd.ie
School of Law Assoc Prof TJ McIntyre tjmcintyre@ucd.ie
School of Philosophy Dr Tim Crowley

Assoc Prof Katherine O'Donnell

tim.crowley@ucd.ie

katherine.odonnell@ucd.ie

School of Politics & International Relations Dr Joseph Lacey joseph.lacey1@ucd.ie
School of Psychology Assoc Prof Louise McHugh louise.mchugh@ucd.ie
School of Social Policy, Social Work and Social Justice Dr Ernesto Vasquez del Aguila ernesto.vasquezdelaguila@ucd.ie
School of Sociology Dr Gerard Boucher gerard.boucher@ucd.ie

 

Subject Area
School of Biology and Environmental Science Assoc Prof Mary Kelly-Quinn mary.kelly-quinn@ucd.ie
School of Biomolecular & Biomedical Science Prof John O'Connor john.oconnor@ucd.ie
School of Chemistry Assoc Prof Susan Quinn susan.quinn@ucd.ie
School of Computer Science Mr John Dunnion john.dunnion@ucd.ie
School of Earth Sciences Dr Conrad Childs conrad.childs@ucd.ie
School of Physics Dr Tom McCormack tom.mccormack@ucd.ie
School of Mathematics and Statistics

Dr Michael Mackey

mackey@maths.ucd.ie