College Management

College Principal
Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Aoife Ahern
College Principal and Dean of Engineering
UCD Engineering & Materials Science Centre
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 3218 E: Aoife.Ahern@ucd.ie
Clare Ryan
Personal Assistant to the College Principal
UCD Engineering & Materials Science Centre
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 1869 E: Clare.Ryan@ucd.ie
Deans & Associate Deans
Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Aoife Ahern
Dean of Engineering
UCD Engineering & Materials Science Centre
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 3218 E: Aoife.Ahern@ucd.ie
Associate Professor David Timoney
Associate Dean of Engineering
UCD Engineering & Materials Science Centre
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 1831 E: David.Timoney@ucd.ie
Professor Hugh Campbell
Dean of Architecture
UCD School of Architecture, Planning & Environmental Policy
Richview
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 1877 E: Hugh.Campbell@ucd.ie
Assistant Professor Daniel Sudershan
Associate Dean of Architecture, Landscape, Planning and Environmental Policy.
UCD School of Architecture, Planning & Environmental Policy
Richview
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 2720 E: Daniel.Sudhershan@ucd.ie
Vice Principals & Graduate School Director
Name Location Telephone Email

Dr Neal Murphy
Graduate School Director

UCD School of Mechanical & Materials Engineering
UCD Engineering & Materials Science Centre
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 1940 E: Neal.Murphy@ucd.ie
Professor John Sheridan
Vice Principal for Research, Innovation & Impact
UCD School of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
UCD Engineering & Materials Science Centre
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 1927 E: John.Sheridan@ucd.ie
Associate Professor Beth Shotton
Vice Principal for Equality, Diversity & Inclusion
UCD School of Architecture, Planning & Environmental Policy
Richview
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 2703 E: engineeringand
architecture.edi@ucd.ie
Professor Ravi Thampi
Vice Principal for Internationalisation
UCD School of Chemical & Bioprocess Engineering
UCD Engineering & Materials Science Centre
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 1995 E: Ravindranathan.
Thampi@ucd.ie
Associate Professor David Timoney
Vice Principal for Teaching & Learning
UCD School of Mechanical & Materials Engineering
UCD Engineering & Materials Science Centre
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 1831 E: David.Timoney@ucd.ie
Heads Of School
Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Eoin Casey
Head of School of Chemical & Bioprocess Engineering
UCD School of Chemical & Bioprocess Engineering
UCD Engineering & Materials Science Centre
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 1877 E: eoin.casey@ucd.ie
Associate Professor Amanda Gibney
Head of School of Civil Engineering
University College Dublin, School of Civil Engineering, Richview, Newstead, Belfield, Dublin 4 T: +353 1 716 3217 E: amanda.gibney@ucd.ie
Professor Peter Kennedy
Head of School of Chemical & Bioprocess Engineering
UCD School of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
UCD Engineering & Materials Science Centre
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 1903 E: peter.kennedy@ucd.ie
Professor Colm O'Donnell
Head of School of Biosystems & Food Engineering
UCD School of Biosystems and Food Engineering
Agriculture & Food Science Centre
Belfield,
Dublin 4.
T: +353 1 716 7201 E: Colm.ODonnell@ucd.ie
Associate Professor Eoin O'Neill
Head of School of Architecture, Planning & Environmental Policy
UCD School of Architecture, Planning & Environmental Policy
Richview
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 2674 E: eoin.oneill@ucd.ie
Professor Kenneth Stanton
Head of School of Mechanical & Materials Engineering
UCD School of Mechanical & Materials Engineering
UCD Engineering & Materials Science Centre
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
T: +353 1 716 1918 E: kenneth.stanton@ucd.ie