Meet Our Researchers

Principal Investigators

Investigator Email Link to Profile
Ms Werd Al-Najim werd.al-najim@ucd.ie Profile
Ms Darrell Andrews darrell.andrews@ucd.ie  
Dr Mohammed Aradaib mohammed.aradaib1@ucd.ie  
Dr Elizabeth Barrett elizabeth.barrett@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Tomás Barry tomas.barry@ucd.ie Profile
Assoc Professor John Baugh john.baugh@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Azadeh Beizaei azadeh.beizaei@ucd.ie  
Dr Anna Beug anna.beug@ucd.ie  
Dr Úna Bhreathnach una.bhreathnach@ucd.ie  
Professor Jonathan Bond jonathan.bond@ucd.ie Profile
Professor William Bourke billy.bourke@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Nicholas Breen nick.breen@ucd.ie  
Professor Donal Brennan donal.brennan@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Deirdre Brennan deirdre.brennan@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Eoin Brennan eoin.brennan@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Dara Breslin dara.breslin@ucd.ie  
Dr Eric Brown eric.brown@ucd.ie  
Mr Brian Bruno brian.bruno@ucd.ie  
Professor Donal Buggy donal.buggy@ucd.ie Profile
Assoc Professor Stuart Bund stuart.bund@ucd.ie  
Professor Gerard Bury gerard.bury@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Marcus Butler marcus.butler@ucd.ie Profile
Mr John Byrne jp.byrne@ucd.ie  
Assoc Professor Paula Byrne paula.byrne@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Dolores Cahill dolores.cahill@ucd.ie  
Professor Ronan Cahill ronan.cahill@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Thomas Campbell thomas.campbell@ucd.ie  
Dr Crea Carberry crea.carberry@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Georsan Caruth georsan.caruth@ucd.ie  
Dr Hilary Cassidy hilary.cassidy@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Irene Castellano Pellicena irene.castellanopellicena@ucd.ie  
Dr Koon-Meng Chan meng.chan@ucd.ie  
Dr Maitrayee Chatterjee maitrayee.chatterjee@ucd.ie  
Dr Nia Clendennen nia.clendennen@ucd.ie  
Assoc Professor Marguerite Clyne marguerite.clyne@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Niall Conroy niall.conroy@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Christine Costello christine.costello@ucd.ie  
Dr Aoife Cotter aoife.cotter@ucd.ie  
Dr Sarah Coveney sarah.coveney@ucd.ie  
Dr Simon Coyle Rowan simon.coylerowan@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Mark Coyne mark.coyne@ucd.ie Profile
Ms Andrea Cradock andrea.cradock@ucd.ie Profile
Mr Kevin Cronin kevin.cronin@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Paul Crossey paul.crossey@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Rachel Crowley crowleyr@ucd.ie  
Professor Walter Cullen walter.cullen@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Eoin Cummins eoin.cummins@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Katherine Cunningham katie.cunningham@ucd.ie  
Dr Kathleen Curran kathleen.curran@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Dina Danso-Abeam dina.danso-abeam@ucd.ie  
Dr Norman Davey norman.davey@ucd.ie  
Dr Michaela Davis michaela.davis@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Monica De Gaetano monica.degaetano@ucd.ie  
Dr Nicolas Deseez nicolas.deseez@ucd.ie  
Dr Bettina Dickson bettina.schaible@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Neil Docherty neil.docherty@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Maeve Doheny maeve.doheny@ucd.ie  
Assoc Professor Suzanne Donnelly suzanne.donnelly@ucd.ie  
Dr Dearbhaile Dooley dearbhaile.dooley@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Peter Doran peter.doran@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Emma Dorris emma.dorris@ucd.ie  
Dr Ross Doyle ross.doyle@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Brendan Drumm brendan.drumm@ucd.ie  
Professor Michael Duffy michael.j.duffy@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Eleanor Dunican eleanor.dunican@ucd.ie Profile
Dr H. Ebhardt h.ebhardt@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Guenther Eissner guenther.eissner@ucd.ie Profile
Ms Sarah Eivers sarah.eivers@ucd.ie  
Dr John Ennis sean.ennis@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Johan Ericsson johan.ericsson@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Attia Fatima attia.fatima@ucd.ie  
Dr Robin Feeney robin.feeney@ucd.ie Profile
Assoc Professor Patrick Felle patrick.felle@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Maria Ferré Vallverdú maria.ferrevallverdu@ucd.ie  
Dr Dirk Fey dirk.fey@ucd.ie Profile
Ms Susan Fitzpatrick susan.fitzpatrick@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Thomas Flanagan thomas.flanagan@ucd.ie Profile
Ms Ann Fleming ann.fleming@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Ruth Foley rufoley@ucd.ie  
Dr Shane Foley shane.foley@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Sarah Foley sarah.foley@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Veselina Gadancheva veselina.gadancheva@ucd.ie  
Assoc Professor Helen Gallagher helen.gallagher@ucd.ie  
Dr Marie Galligan marie.galligan@ucd.ie  
Ms Lucia Garcia lucia.garcia@ucd.ie  
Dr Solene Gatault solene.gatault@ucd.ie  
Dr Blánaid Gavin blanaid.gavin@ucd.ie Profile
Dr James Geraghty james.geraghty@ucd.ie  
Dr Aisling Geraghty aisling.geraghty@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Catherine Godson catherine.godson@ucd.ie Profile
Dr David Gomez david.gomez@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Andrew Green andrew.green@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Amy Greer Murphy amy.greermurphy@ucd.ie Profile
Ms Jennifer Grehan jennifer.grehan@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Alison Gyan-Baffour alison.gyan-baffour1@ucd.ie  
Dr Nida Haider haider.haider@ucd.ie  
Dr Melinda Halasz melinda.halasz@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Roisin Hambly roisin.hambly@ucd.ie  
Dr Eadaoin Hayes eadaoin.hayes@ucd.ie  
Dr Paula Heaphy paula.heaphy@ucd.ie  
Ms Therese Herlihy therese.herlihy@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Debra Higgins debra.higgins@ucd.ie  
Professor Desmond Higgins des.higgins@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Mary Higgins mary.higgins@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Gerard Holloway peter.holloway@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Ingrid Holme ingrid.holme@ucd.ie  
Dr Katherine Howell katherine.howell@ucd.ie  
Dr Susan Hyland susie.hyland@ucd.ie  
Dr Amirhossein Jalali amir.jalali@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Richard Jennings richard.jennings@ucd.ie  
Professor James Jones james.jones@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Eoin Kavanagh eoin.kavanagh@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Michael Keane michael.p.keane@ucd.ie Profile
Mr Malcolm Kell malcolm.kell@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Brendan Kelly brendan.kelly1@ucd.ie  
Dr Alan Kelly alkelly@ucd.ie  
Dr Mairead Kennelly mairead.kennelly@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Mohammad Khan mohammad.khan@ucd.ie  
Dr Christina Kiel christina.kiel@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Michael Kitching michael.kitching@ucd.ie  
Dr Jan Klimas jan.klimas@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Ulla Knaus ulla.knaus@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Sabine Koelle sabine.koelle@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Walter Kolch walter.kolch@ucd.ie Profile
Mr Aleksandar Krstic aleksandar.krstic@ucd.ie  
Dr Lorraine Kyne lorraine.kyne@ucd.ie Profile
Dr John Lambert john.lambert@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Abbie Lane abbie.lane@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Irene Lara-Sáez irene.lara-saez@ucd.ie  
Professor Carel Le Roux carel.leroux@ucd.ie Profile
Miss Sinead Lindsay sinead.lindsay@ucd.ie  
Professor Brendan Loftus brendan.loftus@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Sheila Loughman sheila.loughman@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Fiona Magee fiona.magee@ucd.ie  
Ms Marion Maher marion.maher@ucd.ie  
Dr Stephen Mahony stephen.mahony1@ucd.ie  
Professor Patrick Mallon paddy.mallon@ucd.ie  
Professor Kevin Malone kevin.malone@ucd.ie  
Dr Vivien Marasigan vivien.marasigan@ucd.ie  
Dr Simone Marcone simone.marcone@ucd.ie  
Dr Douglas Marques douglas.marques@ucd.ie Profile
Dr William Martin william.martin@ucd.ie  
Ms Kate Matthews kate.matthews@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Rosina Mc Govern rosina.mcgovern@ucd.ie  
Professor Fionnuala McAuliffe fionnuala.mcauliffe@ucd.ie Profile
Dr John McCabe john.mccabe@ucd.ie  
Assoc Professor Amanda McCann amanda.mccann@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Geoff McCombe geoff.mccombe@ucd.ie Profile
Mr Enda McDermott enda.mcdermott@ucd.ie  
Ms Éilish McDermott eilish.mcdermott@ucd.ie  
Dr Gavin McGauran gavin.mcgauran@ucd.ie  
Ms Allison McGee allison.mcgee@ucd.ie  
Dr Fiona McGillicuddy fiona.mcgillicuddy@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Tara McGinty mcgintyt@ucd.ie  
Dr Cliona McGovern cliona.mcgovern@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Paul McLoughlin paul.mcloughlin@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Ciara McMeel ciara.mcmeel@ucd.ie  
Professor Fiona McNicholas fiona.mcnicholas@ucd.ie Profile
Assoc Professor Jonathan McNulty jonathan.mcnulty@ucd.ie Profile
Ms Stephanie Merrigan stephanie.merrigan@ucd.ie  
Dr Charles Métais charles.metais@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Anne-Barbara Mongey anne.b.mongey@ucd.ie  
Dr Rebecca Moore rebecca.moore@ucd.ie  
Dr Dean Moore dean.moore@ucd.ie  
Dr Conor Moran conor.moran@ucd.ie  
Dr Mary Moran moran.mary@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Catarina Mota catarina.mota@ucd.ie  
Assoc Professor Aisling Mulligan aisling.mulligan@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Sinead Murphy sinead.murphy@ucd.ie  
Dr Madeleine Murphy madeleine.murphy@ucd.ie  
Professor Patrick Murray patrick.murray@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Alistair Nichol alistair.nichol@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Valerie O'Brien valerie.obrien@ucd.ie  
Professor Colm O'Brien colm.obrien2@ucd.ie  
Ms Eileen O'Brien eileen.obrien@ucd.ie  
Dr Cathal O'Broin cathal.obroin@ucd.ie  
Dr Michelle O'Connor michelle.oconnor@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Cliódhna O'Connor cliodhna.oconnor1@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Barry O'Donnell barry.odonnell@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Niamh O'Driscoll niamh.odriscoll@ucd.ie  
Dr Benjamin Offei benjamin.offei@ucd.ie  
Dr Katarzyna Oficjalska kasia.oficjalska@ucd.ie  
Ms Eimer O'Malley eimer.omalley@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Yvonne O'Meara yvonne.omeara@ucd.ie  
Dr Eimear O'Reilly eimear.oreilly1@ucd.ie  
Dr Lynne O'Shea lynne.oshea@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Inti Pagnuco inti.pagnuco@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Jared Panario jared.panario@ucd.ie  
Professor Stephen Pennington stephen.pennington@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Mark Pickering mark.pickering@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Louise Rainford louise.rainford@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Jens Rauch jens.rauch@ucd.ie  
Dr Simin Rezaei simin.rezaei@ucd.ie  
Mr Darren Roddy darren.roddy@ucd.ie  
Dr Marion Rowland marion.rowland@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Oleksii Rukhlenko oleksii.rukhlenko@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Paul Rushe paul.rushe@ucd.ie  
Ms Marie-Louise Ryan marielouise.ryan@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Stefano Savinelli stefano.savinelli@ucd.ie Profile
Dr John Seery john.seery@ucd.ie  
Dr Claire Shea claire.shea@ucd.ie  
Dr Noreen Sheehy noreen.sheehy@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Muhammad Sheikh muhammad.sheikh@ucd.ie  
Mr Asim Sheikh asim.sheikh@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Denis Shields denis.shields@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Fabian Sievers fabian.sievers@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Aoife Sills aoife.sills@ucd.ie  
Dr Piriyah Sinclair piriyah.sinclair@ucd.ie  
Dr Ashish Singh ashish.singh@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Owen Smith smitho@ucd.ie  
Dr James Smith james.smith@ucd.ie  
Assoc Professor Albert Smolenski albert.smolenski@ucd.ie Profile
Ms Marie Stanton marie.stanton@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Emily Stenke emily.stenke@ucd.ie  
Mr Maurice Stokes maurice.stokes@ucd.ie  
Dr John Stowe john.stowe@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Lisa Strasser lisa.strasser@ucd.ie  
Dr Husvinee Sundaramurthi husvinee.sundaramurthi@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Davina Swan davina.swan@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Cormac Taylor cormac.taylor@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Omri Teltsh omri.teltsh@ucd.ie  
Ms Edel Thomas edel.thomas@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Willard Tinago willard.tinago@ucd.ie  
Professor Desmond Tobin desmond.tobin@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Rachel Toomey rachel.toomey@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Michael Turner michael.turner@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Deborah Wallace deborah.wallace@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Wenxin Wang wenxin.wang@ucd.ie Profile
Dr David Watchorn david.watchorn@ucd.ie  
Professor Ronald Watson william.watson@ucd.ie Profile
Ms Ariane Watson ariane.watson@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Anthony Wilson gerry.wilson@ucd.ie Profile
Professor Kenneth Wolfe kenneth.wolfe@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Jennifer Yates jennifer.yates@ucd.ie  
Dr Vadim Zhernovkov vadim.zhernovkov@ucd.ie  
Dr Dezhong Zhou dezhong.zhou@ucd.ie  

Adding Your Research Profile

UCD introduced a new research profile management system in 2018 which allows you to take charge of how your research profile is presented and which allows you to update your profile at your convenience.

If you are new to the School (or if you've recently created your research profile), please let us know so that we can add you to the above list of researchers within the School.