Our Community of Researchers

The School has a large and dynamic research portfolio extending from in silico bioinformatics, molecular laboratory investigations of disease to clinical research evaluating new therapeutic strategies. 

Research Quick Facts
  • 100+ Principal Research Investigators
  • 50+ Post-Doctoral  Research Fellows
  • 50 Research Nurses, Data Managers and Laboratory Scientists
  • 200+ Research Masters or Doctoral Students
  • 300+ Active Research Projects
  • Grants and studies under management worth approx €75 million 
  • Research income of approx €7.5 million per annum
  • 300+ peer reviewed publications per annum

SoM Research Comms Support

Ms Werd Al-Najim werd.al-najim@ucd.ie Profile
Ms Darrell Andrews darrell.andrews@ucd.ie  
Dr Mohammed Aradaib mohammed.aradaib1@ucd.ie  
Dr Elizabeth Barrett elizabeth.barrett@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Tomás Barry tomas.barry@ucd.ie Profile
Assoc Professor John Baugh john.baugh@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Azadeh Beizaei azadeh.beizaei@ucd.ie  
Dr Anna Beug anna.beug@ucd.ie  
Dr Úna Bhreathnach una.bhreathnach@ucd.ie  
Professor Jonathan Bond jonathan.bond@ucd.ie Profile
Professor William Bourke billy.bourke@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Nicholas Breen nick.breen@ucd.ie  
Professor Donal Brennan donal.brennan@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Deirdre Brennan deirdre.brennan@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Eoin Brennan eoin.brennan@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Dara Breslin dara.breslin@ucd.ie  
Dr Eric Brown eric.brown@ucd.ie  
Mr Brian Bruno brian.bruno@ucd.ie  
Professor Donal Buggy donal.buggy@ucd.ie Profile
Assoc Professor Stuart Bund stuart.bund@ucd.ie  
Professor Gerard Bury gerard.bury@ucd.ie Profile
Dr Marcus Butler marcus.butler@ucd.ie Profile
Mr John Byrne jp.byrne@ucd.ie  
Assoc Professor Paula Byrne paula.byrne@ucd.ie Profile