Explore UCD

UCD Home >

Celebrating Class of 2019


On Friday 6th September 2019 SBBS held a reception to celebrate the conferring that day of students from our five undergraduate degrees. Prof Wim Meijer, Head of School, opened the reception by congratulating the new graduates on their milestone achievement and acknowledged the support they received from their families, friends and staff along the way.

The top performing students in each of the subjects were awarded medals as follows:

Aimee Frazer Regan Medal for Pharmacology 2019

Regan Medal for PharmacologyAimee Frazer with Head of Pharmacology Prof Orina Belton & Mrs Veronica Regan

Alison Howett & Ciara Pugh Biochemistry Awards 2019Michael G. Harrington Medal (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology) Alison Howett (left) and The Joy Carey Award (Best Biochemistry project) Ciara Pugh (right) with Head of Biochemistry Dr Jana Haase

Sarah Kent Genetics Medal 2019Genetics Medal : Sarah Kent with Head of Genetics Dr Niamh O'Sullivan

Eimear O'Riordan Neuroscience Medal 2019Neuroscience Medal Eimear O' Riordan with Head of Neuroscience Prof Mike Scott

Luan Riddell Hussey Award for Microbiology 2019Hussey Award for Microbiology: Luan Riddell with Head of Microbiology Dr Tadhg Ó Cróinín

Contact the UCD School of Biomolecular and Biomedical Science

H1.38 O’Brien Centre for Science, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland.
T: +353 1 716 2130 | E: undergrad.sbbs@ucd.ie | Location Map(opens in a new window)