Explore UCD

UCD Home >

Our People

Kelly Fitzgerald

Head of School, Head of Subject (Folklore)

kelly.fitzgerald@ucd.ie • A210 Newman

 

Cathal Billings

Lecturer

cathal.billings@ucd.ie • A206 Newman

 

Caoimhín Breatnach

Associate Professor

caoimhin.breatnach@ucd.ie • Tel: +353 1 716 8450 • A205 Newman

 

Tiber Falzett

Lecturer

tiber.falzett@ucd.ie • A216 Newman

 

Richard Huddleson / Riocárd Ó hOddail

Postdoctoral Fellow in Catalan (ERC Project Youth Engagement in European Language Preservation)

richard.huddleson@ucd.ie 

 

Críostóir Mac Cárthaigh

Adjunct Staff (National Folklore Collection)

criostoir.maccarthaigh@ucd.ie • Tel: +353 1 716 8481

 

Caoimhín Mac Giolla Léith

Associate Professor

caoimhin.macgiollaleith@ucd.ie • Tel: +353 1 716 8329 • A217 Newman

 

Eoin Mc Evoy

Educational Technologist

eoin.mcevoy@ucd.ie • Tel: +353 1 716 8316 • A215 Newman

 

Roisin McLaughlin

Lecturer

roisin.mclaughlin@ucd.ie • Tel: +353 1 716 8316 • A202 Newman

Máire Ní Annracháin

Emeritus Professor

maire.niannrachain@ucd.ie

‌ 

Bairbre Ní Chonchúir

School Administrator

bairbre.nichonchuir@ucd.ie  • A212 Newman

 Órla Ní Chuilleanáin

Órla Ní Chuilleanáin

Occasional Lecturer

orla.nichuilleanain@ucd.ie 

 

Máire Nic Cathmhaoil

Lecturer

maire.niccathmhaoil@ucd.ie • B205 Newman

Ríona Nic Congáil 

Ríona Nic Congáil

Associate Professor

riona.niccongail@ucd.ie  • A218 Newman

 

Ciara Nic Gairbheith

Director of An Teanglann (Interim)

ciara.nicgairbheith@ucd.ie • B213 Newman

 

Eimhear Ní Dhuinn

Director of An Teanglann

eimhear.nidhuinn@ucd.ie • Tel: +353 1 716 8413 • B213 Newman

 

Bairbre Ní Fhloinn

Lecturer

bairbre.nifhloinn@ucd.ie • Tel: +353 1 716 8437 • F010 Newman

 

Meidhbhín Ní Úrdail

Professor, Head of Subject (Modern Irish), Member of the Royal Irish Academy

meidhbhin.niurdail@ucd.ie • Tel: +353 1 716 8104 • A207 Newman

 

Stiofán Ó Briain

Teaching Fellow

stephen.obrien@ucd.ie • Teil: +353 1 716 8211  • B212 Newman

 

Simon O'Leary

Adjunct Staff (National Folklore Collection)

simon.oleary@ucd.ie • Tel: +353 1 716 8439 

 

Diarmuid Ó Sé

Associate Professor

diarmuid.ose@ucd.ie • Tel: +353 1 716 8199 • A208 Newman

Staff member Fangzhe Qiu 2020 

Fangzhe Qiu

Ad Astra Lecturer

fangzhe.qiu@ucd.ie • A219 Newman

 

Regina Uí Chollatáin

College Principal (Arts & Humanities), Chair of Modern Irish

regina.uichollatain@ucd.ie 

 

Michael Wallace

School Manager

michael.j.wallace@ucd.ie • Tel: +353 1 716 8105 • A210 Newman

 

Aoife Whelan

Lecturer, Head of Subject (Irish Studies)

aoife.whelan@ucd.ie • Tel: +353 1 716 8658 • A203 Newman