Contact Us

 

 

UCD Science Office - Undergraduate Student Queries
Room E1.09
UCD O'Brien Centre for Science
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland

Office Opening Hours

Monday- Thursday

9.00am to 1.00pm 

1.30pm to 4.30pm

 

Friday

9.00am to 4.00pm

Tel: +353 1 716 2120/ 2365 / 2355 / 2375 / 2356 / 2684
Fax: +353 1 716 2439
Email: science@ucd.ie

 

Name Telephone Email
Current Undergraduate Science Students Contacts
Ms Annette Forde
Director, College of Science Office
T: +353 1 716 2356 E: annette.forde@ucd.ie
Ms Paula Fogarty
Deputy to Director,College of Science Office
T: +353 1 716 2355 E: paula.fogarty@ucd.ie
Mrs Maria Croydon
Senior Executive Assistant (on leave)
T:  E: 

Mrs Jb Kenny
Senior Executive Assistant 

T: +353 1 716 2365 E: jeilbonn.kenny@ucd.ie 
Ms Averil Clarke
Senior Executive Assistant
T: +353 1 716 2375 E: averil.clarke@ucd.ie

Ms Louise Powderly

Senior Executive Assistant (on leave)

T:   E: 

Ms Lisa Sheahan

Senior Executive Assistant

T: +353 1 716 2120  E: lisa.sheahan@ucd.ie

Ms Aiveen McPartlin

Senior Executive Assistant

T: +353 1 716 2684 E: aiveen.mcpartlin@ucd.ie
Current Graduate Student Queries

Ms Ciara Cloak 
Graduate School Manager (Masters, PhD, Diploma queries)

Room E2.09, 2nd Floor, O'Brien Centre for Science - East 
T: +353 1 716 2633 E: ciara.cloak@ucd.ie
Prospective Undergraduate & Graduate Queries
Dr Orla Donoghue
Science Outreach Manager
T: +353 1 716 2311 E: orla.donoghue@ucd.ie
Mr Gary Dunne
Marketing and Student Recruitment Officer
T: +353 1 716 2637 E: gary.dunne@ucd.ie
Prospective & Current Study Abroad Queries
Mr Jamie Wells
International Student Support Manager
T: +353 1 716 2310 E: jamie.wells@ucd.ie
Ms Annette Forde
Programme Office Director
T: +353 1 716 2356 E: annette.forde@ucd.ie
Dr Jennifer Mitchell
Associate Dean for Study Abroad
T: +353 1 716 2192 E: jennifer.mitchell@ucd.ie
Dean of Science, Associate Deans & Vice Principal (International) - Undergraduate Science Programme
Professor Joe Carthy
College Principal & Dean of Science
  E: principal.science@ucd.ie
Associate Professor Tara McMorrow
Associate Dean of Science
T: +353 1 716 2317 E: asdean.science@ucd.ie
Professor Jeremy Simpson
Vice Principal (International)
T: +353 1 716 2345 E: jeremy.simpson@ucd.ie
Dr Jennifer Mitchell
Associate Dean for Study Abroad
T: +353 1 716 2192 E: jennifer.mitchell@ucd.ie
Associate Professor Siobhán McClean
Associate Dean for Widening Participation (including HEAR, DARE, Mature students)
T: +353 1 716 6723 E: siobhan.mcclean@ucd.ie
Student Adviser - Current Undergraduate and Postgraduate Science Students

Ms Catriona Keane

Student Adviser
Room E0.55, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science.

T: +353 1 716 2271 E: catriona.keane@ucd.ie 
Internship Queries

Ms Carla Naltchayan
Programme Internship Manager
Room E1.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science,
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland

T: + 353 1 716 2541 E: carla.naltchayan@ucd.ie

Ms Rachel McEvoy

Programme Internship Manager
Room E1.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science,
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland

T: +353 1 716 2270 E:  rachel.mcevoy@ucd.ie 
Dean, Graduate School Director, & Vice Principal (International)
Professor Joe Carthy
College Principal & Dean of Science
  E: principal.science@ucd.ie
Assoc Professor Paul Mc Cabe 
Director of the Science Graduate School
T: +353 1 716 2251 E: paul.mccabe@ucd.ie   
Professor Jeremy Simpson
Vice Principal (International)
T: +353 1 716 2345 E: jeremy.simpson@ucd.ie
UCD College of Science Office
UCD College of Science Office
Room E2.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science,
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
Office Opening Hours
Term Time: 8.30am to 5.00pm
Tel: +353 1 716 2626 /2637
Ms Carole Doyle
Senior Executive Assistant
T: +353 1 716 2626 E: carole.doyle@ucd.ie
Mr Thomas Hogan
College Finance Manager
T: +353 1 716 2635 E: tom.hogan@ucd.ie
Mr Thomas Dempster
HR Partner
T: +353 1 716 2379

E: thomas.dempster@ucd.ie

 

UCD O'Brien Centre for Science - Welcome Centre
Name Telephone Email
Download a list of the event spaces in UCD O'Brien Centre for Science (xls) 
Science Welcome Centre Boardroom Bookings, Access Cards and Keys T: +353 1 716 2845 E: sciencerooms@ucd.ie
Ms Elaine Murphy
Science Operations Manager
T: +353 1 716 2866 E: elaine.a.murphy@ucd.ie