Contact Us

 

UCD Science Office Contacts

Science Prospective/Current Student Queries

All prospective/current undergraduate/postgraduate students can contact us using our dedicated Contact Form.
 
The Science Office can also be contacted via the email addresses below.
 
If you require a meeting, we are happy to arrange a Zoom call.  This can be arranged through emailing a member of the team and these details are available below.
 

For COVID-19 related FAQs for students, staff and all UCD Community members, please check http://www.ucd.ie/covid-19/.

 

Show/hide contentOpenClose All

UCD Science Office - Current Undergraduate Student Queries
Room E1.09, First Floor, Science East, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science

Ms Annette Forde, Director, College of Science Office.
T: +353 1 716 2356 E: annette.forde@ucd.ie

Ms Paula Fogarty, Programme and Operations Manager, College of Science Office.
T: +353 1 716 2355 E: paula.fogarty@ucd.ie

Mrs Jb Kenny, Programme Manager.
T: +353 1 716 2365 E: jeilbonn.kenny@ucd.ie 

Ms Lisa Sheahan, Programme Administrator.
T: +353 1 716 2120 E: lisa.sheahan@ucd.ie

Ms Aiveen McPartlin, Programme Administrator.
T: +353 1 716 2684 E: aiveen.mcpartlin@ucd.ie

Ms Averil Clarke, Programme Administrator. 
E: averil.clarke@ucd.ie

Ms Louise Powderly, Programme Administrator.

E: louise.powderly@ucd.ie

 

Mrs Maria Croydon, Programme Administrator (on leave).

 

Ms Jb Kenny
E: jeilbonn.kenny@ucd.ie

Dr Orla Donoghue, Science Outreach Manager
Room E2.09, 2nd Floor, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science - East 
T: +353 1 716 2311 E:  orla.donoghue@ucd.ie

Mr Gary Dunne, Marketing and Student Recruitment Officer
Room E2.09, 2nd Floor, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science - East 
T: +353 1 716 2637 E: gary.dunne@ucd.ie

Prospective students can email orla.donoghue@ucd.ie or gary.dunne@ucd.ie if you have any queries about any of our Taught Graduate Courses, DN200 Science, DN201 Computer Science or DN230 Actuarial & Financial Studies.

Mr Jamie Wells, International Student Support Manager
E: jamie.wells@ucd.ie

Ms Annette Forde Director, College of Science Office
T: +353 1 716 2356 E: annette.forde@ucd.ie

Assoc. Prof. Carl Ng, Associate Dean for Study Abroad
E: carl.ng@ucd.ie

Ms Averil Clarke, Senior Executive Assistant 
E: averil.clarke@ucd.ie

Professor Joe Carthy, College Principal & Dean of Science
E: principal.science@ucd.ie

Assoc. Prof. Tara McMorrow, Associate Dean of Science
T: +353 1 716 2317 E: asdean.science@ucd.ie

Professor Jeremy Simpson, Vice Principal (International)
T: +353 1 716 2345 E:  jeremy.simpson@ucd.ie

Assoc. Prof. Paul Mc Cabe, Vice Principal for Graduate Studies
T: +353 1 716 2251 E:  E: paul.mccabe@ucd.ie

Assoc. Prof. Carl Ng, Associate Dean for Study Abroad
E: carl.ng@ucd.ie

Assoc. Prof. Siobhán McClean, Associate Dean for Widening Participation (including HEAR, DARE, Mature students)
T: +353 1 716 6723 E: siobhan.mcclean@ucd.ie

Ms Catriona Keane, Student Adviser
Room E0.55, Ground Floor, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science
T: +353 1 716 2271 E: catriona.keane@ucd.ie 

 

Dr Julia Maher, Student Adviser
Room E1.15, First Floor, O'Brien Centre for Science
T: +353 1 716 2389 E: julia.maher@ucd.ie 

Ms Carla Naltchayan, Programme Internship Manager
Room E1.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
T: +353 1 716 2541 E: scienceinternships@ucd.ie 

Ms Kirsten Southard, Programme Internship Manager 
Room E1.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
T: +353 1 716 2270 E: scienceinternships@ucd.ie 

Ms Rachel McEvoy, Programme Internship Manager (On Leave)

Take a look at the Internships section of our website for further information. 

Ms Carole Doyle, Programme Manager.
Room E2.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
T: +353 1 716 2626 E: carole.doyle@ucd.ie 

College Finance Manager.
Room E2.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
T: +353 1 716 2635 E: 

Mr Thomas Dempster, HR Partner.
T: +353 1 716 2379 E: thomas.dempster@ucd.ie 

Download a list of the event spaces in UCD O'Brien Centre for Science (Excel)

Science Welcome Centre - Boardroom & Function Space Bookings, Access Cards and Keys
T: +353 1 716 2845 E: sciencerooms@ucd.ie 

Ms Elaine Murphy Science Operations Manager
T: +353 1 716 2866 E: elaine.a.murphy@ucd.ie

Where to Find Us

UCD College of Science, Room E1.09/E2.09 UCD O'Brien Centre for Science
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
D04 V1W8