Contact Us

 

UCD Science Office Contacts

Science Prospective/Current Student Queries
All prospective/current undergraduate/postgraduate student queries must be submitted using our dedicated Contact Form.

This means a quicker turnaround time for your questions.

Show/hide contentOpenClose All

UCD Science Office - Current Undergraduate Student Queries
Room E1.09, First Floor, Science East, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science

The Science Office operates an “open door” policy. The Science Office is open during term between 9.00am and 4:30 pm and closes for lunch between 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm from Monday to Thursday and from 9:00 am – 4:00 pm on Fridays. These office hours may be extended during peak registration times.

Ms Annette Forde Director, College of Science Office
T: +353 1 716 2356 E: annette.forde@ucd.ie

Ms Paula Fogarty Deputy to Director, College of Science Office
T: +353 1 716 2355 E: paula.fogarty@ucd.ie

Mrs Jb Kenny, Senior Executive Assistant
T: +353 1 716 2365 E: jeilbonn.kenny@ucd.ie 

Ms Averil Clarke, Senior Executive Assistant
T: +353 1 716 2375 E: averil.clarke@ucd.ie

Ms Lisa Sheahan, Senior Executive Assistant
T: +353 1 716 2120 E: lisa.sheahan@ucd.ie

Ms Aiveen McPartlin, Senior Executive Assistant
T: +353 1 716 2684 E: aiveen.mcpartlin@ucd.ie

Mrs Maria Croydon, Senior Executive Assistant (on leave)

Ms Louise Powderly Senior Executive Assistant (on leave)

Ms Ciara Cloak, Graduate School Manager (Masters, PhD, Diploma queries)
Room E2.09, 2nd Floor, O'Brien Centre for Science - East 
T: +353 1 716 2633 E: ciara.cloak@ucd.ie

Dr Orla Donoghue, Science Outreach Manager
Room E2.09, 2nd Floor, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science - East 
T: +353 1 716 2311 E:  orla.donoghue@ucd.ie

Mr Gary Dunne, Marketing and Student Recruitment Officer
Room E2.09, 2nd Floor, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science - East 
T: +353 1 716 2637 E: gary.dunne@ucd.ie

Prospective students can email orla.donoghue@ucd.ie or gary.dunne@ucd.ie if you have any queries about any of our Taught Graduate Courses, DN200 Science, DN201 Computer Science or DN230 Actuarial & Financial Studies.

Mr Jamie Wells, International Student Support Manager
T: +353 1 716 2310 E: jamie.wells@ucd.ie

Ms Annette Forde Director, College of Science Office
T: +353 1 716 2356 E: annette.forde@ucd.ie

Dr Jennifer Mitchell, Associate Dean for Study Abroad
T: +353 1 716 2192 E: jennifer.mitchell@ucd.ie

Professor Joe Carthy, College Principal & Dean of Science
E: principal.science@ucd.ie

Associate Professor Tara McMorrow, Associate Dean of Science
T: +353 1 716 2317 E: asdean.science@ucd.ie

Professor Jeremy Simpson, Vice Principal (International)
T: +353 1 716 2345 E:  jeremy.simpson@ucd.ie

Associate Professor Paul Mc Cabe, Director of the Science Graduate School
T: +353 1 716 2251 E:  E: paul.mccabe@ucd.ie

Dr Jennifer Mitchell, Associate Dean for Study Abroad
T: +353 1 716 2192 E:  E: jennifer.mitchell@ucd.ie

Associate Professor Siobhán McClean, Associate Dean for Widening Participation (including HEAR, DARE, Mature students)
T: +353 1 716 6723 E: siobhan.mcclean@ucd.ie

Ms Catriona Keane, Student Adviser
Room E0.55, Ground Floor, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science
T: +353 1 716 2271 E: catriona.keane@ucd.ie 

Ms Carla Naltchayan, Programme Internship Manager
Room E1.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
T: +353 1 716 2541 E: scienceinternships@ucd.ie 

Ms Kirsten Southard, Programme Internship Manager (On leave)
Room E1.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
T: +353 1 716 2270 E: scienceinternships@ucd.ie 

Ms Rachel McEvoy, Programme Internship Manager (On Leave)

Take a look at the Internships section of our website for further information. 

Ms Carole Doyle, Senior Executive Assistant
Room E2.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
T: +353 1 716 2626 E: carole.doyle@ucd.ie 

Mr Thomas Hogan, College Finance Manager
Room E2.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
T: +353 1 716 2635 E: tom.hogan@ucd.ie

Mr Thomas Dempster, HR Partner
T: +353 1 716 2379 E: thomas.dempster@ucd.ie 

Download a list of the event spaces in UCD O'Brien Centre for Science (Excel)

Science Welcome Centre - Boardroom & Function Space Bookings, Access Cards and Keys
T: +353 1 716 2845 E: sciencerooms@ucd.ie 

Ms Elaine Murphy Science Operations Manager
T: +353 1 716 2866 E: elaine.a.murphy@ucd.ie

Where to Find Us

UCD College of Science, Room E1.09/E2.09 UCD O'Brien Centre for Science
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
D04 V1W8