Explore UCD

UCD Home >

School success in Staff Recognition Awards 2020

Success at Teaching & Learning and Staff Recognition Awards Nominations 2019/2020

In the School of Social Policy, Social Work and Social Justice we emphasise the quality of our teaching. After this difficult year we are delighted to confirm that a great majority of our Staff Members got nominated for Teaching & Learning Awards, as well as Staff Recognition Awards.

Receiving individual nominations was reported by a great majority of our teaching staff including Michael Byrne, Micheál Collins, Sarah Donnelly, Bryan Fanning, Lisa Garavin, Naonori Kodate, Stephan Koeppe, Hilda Loughran, Mary McAuliffe, Joseph Mooney, Marie Moran, Aideen Quilty, Muireann Ní Raghallaigh, Karen Smith, Dorota Szelewa, Judy Walsh, Elaine Wilson and Nessa Wilson, many of them with multiple nominations. All of our administrative staff members: Elizabeth Hassell, Martina Reidy, Owen Kinsella, Liam Fogarty and Dominic Shellard received either individual nominations for Staff Recognition Award or were included in team nominations. Social Work, Social Justice, as well as Equality Studies received team nominations. Congratulations to our Staff Members for their hard work! We also thank all the students for their nominations.

Contact the UCD School of Social Policy, Social Work and Social Justice

Hanna Sheehy-Skeffington Building, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland.
T: +353 1 716 8198 | E: sp-sw-sj@ucd.ie |