PhD researchers

Investigating a brief intervention model of youth mental health support
Neil Mac Dhonnagáin
niall.mac-dhonnagain@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by: Barbara Dooley

The experience of receiving an autism diagnosis in adulthood
Juwayriyah Nayyar
juwayriyah.nayyar@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by: Cliódhna O'Connor

Problematic rule-following: A longitudinal and cross-cultural investigation
Alison Stapleton
alison.stapleton@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by:Louise McHugh

Parental Help-Seeking for Adolescent Mental Health Concerns.
Daráine Murphy
daraine.murphy@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by: Eilis Hennessy

The development and evaluation of contextual CBT interventions and measures.
Martin O'Connor
martin.o-connor.5@ucdconnect.ieSupervised by:Louise McHugh

Understanding the Psychosocial Impact of Adolescent Idiopathic Scoliosis.
Gillian Motyer
gillian.motyer@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by: Amanda Fitzgerald

Discrepant Selves: Online vs Offline Personality Differences.
Nicole Strimbu
nicole.strimbu@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by: Michael O'Connell

The contribution of sensory processing problems to the relation between sleep and attention deficit hyperactivity disorder in high-risk infants.
Jennifer Keating
jennifer.keating@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by: Michelle Downes

What does It Really Mean? Towards an Evidence Based Model of Perceived Realism in Virtual Reality and Television.
Lauren Christopher
lauren.christophers@ucdconnect.ieSupervised by: Brendan Rooney

Living in localities: do people with intellectual disabilities really belong in their neighbourhoods? Examining social inclusion and neighbourhood connectedness of adults with intellectual disabilities.
Geraldine Boland
geraldine.boland@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by:Suzanne Guerin

 Working memory training and its effects on executive functions
Jose A. Rodas
jose.rodas@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by: Ciara Greene 

 Developing and Evaluating Acceptance and Commitment Therapy Interventions to Promote Well-Being and Mitigate the Deleterious Effects of Shame and Self-Stigma in Individuals Experiencing Homelessness.
Varsha Eswara Murthy
varsha.eswara-murthy@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by: Louise McHugh

Investigating the cognitive mechanisms that make music listening interventions for pain reduction work
Claire Howlin
Claire.howlin@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by: Brendan Rooney

Addressing Serious Violence and Disruption in the Irish Prison Service: The Experiences of Prisoners and Prison Officers
Orla Gallagher
orla.gallagher3@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by: Gary O'Reilly

Promoting sexual health: Exploring the role of school-based sex education programmes in sexual health behaviours of young adults in Ireland.
Rachel Niland
rachel.niland@ucdconnect.ie
Supervised by: Niki Nearchou

MLitt

Evaluation of the Jigsaw brief intervention service.
Neil Mac Dhonnagáin
niall.mac-dhonnagain@ucdconnect.ieSupervised by: Barbara Dooley

Additions & updates:
The School of Psychology provides a dedicated space on our website to list our past and current Postgraduate Students. If you would like to have your details included on this page or update the details here, please complete the form at http://ucdpsychology.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_aborCZu7Ems4gxD