Explore UCD

UCD Home >

School awards 2023

School of Psychology Awards Ceremony

The annual Psychology awards ceremony took place on Thursday 7th December, honouring students who achieved academic excellence in the 2022-23 academic year. Congratulations to all the awardees!
Those who got awards in 2023
Award winners:
  • The Ciarán Benson Medal for best essay by a final year student: Sorcha McLaren
  • The Essay Writing Medal for best essay by a second year student) Rebecca Wilhelm
  • The Michael Nolan Medal for best final year research project: Isabel Lara Mc Elligott-Ryan
  • The Aidan P. Moran Medal for research design and analysis: Isabel Williams
  • The Deirdre Keegan Medal for best mature student: Darran Gormley
  • The Eamonn Feichín O’Doherty Medal for best student on the Higher Diploma in Psychology: Mark Creegan
  • The Professional Sensitivity Prize (Masters inPsychological Science): Lauren Costello
  • The Clinical Cases Medal (Masters in Psychological Science): Erin Breheny
  • The Disability Studies Medal (MSc Disability): Jeanne O'Sullivan
  • The Mindfulness Award (Msc Mindfulness-Based Interventions): Tim Holden

A Clinical Psychology conferring also took place the same day with the following medals presented

Dr Grainne Murphy (winner of the Therese Brady Medal)
Dr Marta Pinto-Grau (Winner of the Research Excellence Medal)
Dr Magdalena Listwan (Winner of the Clinical Psychology Excellence Medal)

UCD School of Psychology

Newman Building, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland.