EDI and Athena SWAN Committee / Self-Assessment Team 

The EDI and Athena SWAN Committee / Self-Assessment Team comprises 25 staff and students and represents the School’s mixture of genders, roles, grades and career stages. It is made up of members of senior management, professors/lecturers, clinical staff, professional staff, research staff, technical staff and students. 

EDI and Athena SWAN Committee 2021 2022

 

Name Position/Role in School Email Address
Cliona Skelly Co-Chair, EDI and Athena SWAN Committee
Assistant Professor/Discipline Leader, Diagnostic Imaging
cliona.skelly@ucd.ie
Stephen Gordon Co-Chair, EDI and Athena SWAN Committee
Full Professor, Infection Biology
Stephen.gordon@ucd.ie
Alison Reynolds Assistant Professor, Veterinary Biosciences Alison.Reynolds@ucd.ie
Ann Marie Byrne Head Veterinary Nurse ann.byrne@ucd.ie
Arun Kumar Assistant Professor, Veterinary Biosciences arun.kumar@ucd.ie
Benoit Cuq Assistant Professor, Small Animal Clinical Sciences benoit.cuq@ucd.ie
Bridget Hogg Technical Officer, Veterinary Biosciences bridget.hogg@ucd.ie
Deirdre Campion Professor, Veterinary Biosciences Deirdre.campion@ucd.ie
Grace Mulcahy Full Professor, Veterinary Microbiology and Parasitology grace.mulcahy@ucd.ie
Ilaria Piras Postgraduate Student/Resident ilaria.piras@ucdconnect.ie
John Buckley Director, School of Veterinary Medicine Office john.buckley@ucd.ie
Kevin Murtagh Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine Kevin.murtagh@ucd.ie
Maria Gomez Sanchez Veterinary Nurse and Physiotherapist maria.gomez-sanchez@ucd.ie
Marijke Beltman Associate Professor, Veterinary Clinical Reproduction marijke.beltman@ucd.ie
Marion Ryan Senior Technical Officer, Molecular Biology marion.ryan@ucd.ie
Mary Gallagher Senior Technical Officer, Biochemistry and Anatomy Mary.e.gallagher@ucd.ie
Michael Doherty Dean & Head of the School of Veterinary Medicine, Full Professor, Veterinary Clinical Studies Michael.doherty@ucd.ie
Nicholas Ryan Post Doc Research Fellow Lvl I nicholas.ryan@ucd.ie
Rasha Hanna Nassar Undergraduate Student rasha.hannanassar@ucdconnect.ie
Robin Farrell Director of Veterinary Nursing robin.farrell@ucd.ie
Rory Breathnach Associate Professor/Clinical Director, UCD Veterinary Hospital rory.breathnach@ucd.ie
Simon More Full Professor of Vet Epidemiology & Risk Analysis, Director of Academic Centre – Vet Epidemiology & Risk Analysis Simon.More@ucd.ie
Sharon Flanagan Postgraduate Student sharon.flanagan1@ucdconnect.ie
Sourav Bhattacharjee Assistant Professor, Veterinary Anatomy sourav.bhattacharjee@ucd.ie
Torres Sweeney Full Professor, Animal Genomics torres.sweeney@ucd.ie 

 

Committee vacancies arise from time to time. If you are interested in joining the EDI and Athena SWAN Committee, we would be delighted to hear from you. More details can be found here: EDIAS Committee Vacancy