College of Science

Scroll down

College of Science

Environmental Biology: Dr. Jan-Robert Baars, janrobert.baars@ucd.ie

Coordinator MSc Global Change (Giessen): Tamara Hochstrasser, tamara.hochstrasser@ucd.ie 

  • Germany, Justus-Liebig-Universität Giessen

Approved Erasmus Open Places:

  • UK, University of Birmingham
  • UK, University of Edinburgh
  • UK, University of Nottingham

Stage 3 options:

Approved Erasmus Open Places

  • UK, University of Birmingham
  • UK, University of Edinburgh
  • UK, University of Nottingham

Stage 4 options - Final project only:

Coordinator: Jana Haase, jana.haase@ucd.ie 

  • Denmark, University of Copenhagen
  • Germany, Ruhr-Universität Bochum

 

Coordinator: Dr Pat Guiry, patrick.guiry@ucd.ie 

  • France, Université de Cergy-Pontoise

 Approved Erasmus Open Places:

  • UK, University of Edinburgh
  • UK, University of Birmingham

Coordinator: Tony Veale, tony.veale@ucd.ie 

  • France, INSA - Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Lyon
  • France, Université de Lorraine (formerly Université de Nancy II)
  • Germany, Universität Osnabrück
  • Italy, Università Politecnica delle Marche (UNIVPM)

Approved Erasmus Open Place:

  • UK, University of Edinburgh

Coordinator: Eoghan Holohan, eoghan.holohan@ucd.ie 

There are currently not any subject specific places in Europe. Review the Open Places page to see options within Europe, or consider destinations Outside Europe.

Approved Erasmus Open Place:

  • UK, University of Birmingham

Coordinator: Kazim Buyukboduk, kazim.buyukboduk@ucd.ie

Please see the School of Mathematics and Statistics website for further information. 

Coordinator Physics (Germany): Padraig Dunne, padraig.dunne@ucd.ie 

  • Denmark, Kobenhavns Universitet

Approved Erasmus Open Place:

  • UK, University of Birmingham
  • UK, University of Edinburgh
  • UK, University of Nottingham

You can go abroad for Trimester 2 of your third year.

Netherlands, Utrecht University

Netherlands, Leiden University 

Spain, University of Zaragoza (Huesca Campus)

UK, University of Birmingham

You may only go abroad for Trimester 2. 

Sociology Stream Options:

  • Unidersidad de Zaragoza, Spain (need Spanish)
  • Utrecht University, The Netherlands
  • Leiden University, The Netherlands
  • Lund University, Sweden
  • University of Birmingham, UK

Environmental Science Stream Options:

  • Unidersidad de Zaragoza, Spain (need Spanish)
  • Utrecht University, The Netherlands
  • University of Birmingham, UK

Business stream options:

  • Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Top