Stage 2 Design and Communications award winners in 2015-16


From left to right:

 Colm Curran - Jacobs Engineering and ICE, Clodagh Fitzgerald - Jacobs Engineering and ICE, Edgar Henihan, Balint Balaity, James D'Ambrosio, Keerthana Sethuraman, Samantha Meyer, Paul Connolly, Diarmuid Brennan

The award (€250) was provided by the ICE Emerging Engineers and it was given to the best design projects in 2nd year Design and Communications. In this course, the techniques of graphical communication are developed through design exercises. The skills of sketching and model making are introduced and the appropriate use of these throughout the design process are considered.