Explore UCD

UCD Home >

Disability Sub-Group

Disability Sub-Group

Page Updated: 19th July 2022


  • Assistant Professor Deirdre O'Connor (Chair)
  • Associate Professor Clare Hayes-Brady (Vice Chair)
  • Sarah Carry
  • Nadia D'Alton
  • David Delaney
  • Associate Professor Kathleen Frazer
  • Professor Lizbeth Goodman
  • Tina Lowe
  • Lorraine McHugh
  • Kylie McCardle
  • Eimear O'Reilly
  • Lisa Ryan


UCD Disability Subgroup and Agile will be holding a planning session November 15th to set priorities for the coming year. This is an opportunity for new members and existing members to come together to define objectives for the coming year. This session will consider national and UCD EDI Survey data related to disability to support the development of priorities. If you have research expertise and/or lived experience of disability and would like to contribute to the work of the Disability Subgroup, please complete the expression of interest by the 13th October.

Expression of Interest

Deadline: Friday, 13 October 2023

If you have research expertise and/or lived experience of disabilities and would like to contribute to the important work of the Disability Subgroup, please review the terms of reference document and complete the following expression of interest form and email to edi@ucd.ie by the 13th October. 

Download: Expression_of_Interest_Form_UCD_EDI_sub_groups

If you have any questions about the subgroup, please contact edi@ucd.ie  

Contact UCD Equality Diversity and Inclusion

University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland.
E: edi@ucd.ie