Explore UCD

UCD Home >

UCD Creative Fellows Inaugural Meeting, October 2019

UCD Creative Fellows Inaugural Meeting

Posted Friday 11 October

UCD was honoured to welcome home 19 alumni for the inaugural meeting of the first-ever UCD Creative Fellows group, chaired by Associate Professor P.J. Mathews, UCD School of English, Drama and Film, sponsored by Professor Sarah Prescott, Principal, UCD College of Arts and Humanities.

Commenting on the UCD Creative Fellows. PJ Mathews said: 
"We are delighted to welcome such a talented group of artists and leaders in their fields. This meeting marks the beginning of a new approach to artist-led creativity in the College of Arts and Humanities.”

The UCD Creative Fellows are:

  • John Butler, Filmmaker / Writer
  • Paul Brady, Singer-songwriter
  • Oriole Cullen, Curator, V&A
  • Barbara Dawson, Director, Hugh Lane Gallery
  • Moya Doherty, Producer / Chair, RTÉ
  • Grainne Humphreys, Director, Dublin International Film Festival
  • Jenny Jennings, Director, THISISPOPBABY
  • Martin Johnson, Lead Cellist, RTÉ NSO
  • Neil Jordan, Filmmaker / Writer
  • Pearse McCaughey, Creative Consultant, ICAD Executive Board Member 
  • Michael McGlynn, Composer, Founder of Anúna
  • Deirdre Mulrooney, Dance / Documentary Maker
  • Cliona Ní Bhuachalla, TV Producer
  • Siún Ní Dhuinn, Comhordaitheoir Digiteach Gaeilge, RTÉ
  • John O'Donovan, Playwright
  • Rachael O'Kane, Filmmaker
  • Dave Rudden, Writer
  • Colm Tóibín, Writer
  • Jessica Traynor, Poet / Director, Epic Museum

College of Arts and Humanities

University College Dublin Belfield Dublin 4 Ireland
T: +353 1 716 7777