Explore UCD

UCD Home >

The 39th Bank of Ireland Awards

The 39th Bank of Ireland Awards

We were delighted to welcome the Honourable Ms Justice Aileen Donnelly to present the academic achievement awards to our outstanding students for 2014/2015. The awards have been sponsored by the Bank of Ireland for 39 years and in 2016, we will look forward to inviting all prizewinners, from each year, to celebrate the fortieth year of the bank's generous involvement.  Ten of the students who were awarded are pictured below.  A transcript of the thoughtful and inspirational speech delivered by Justice Donnelly, herself an alumnus of UCD School of Law is available to download here.

‌Kian O’Connell: Level I Tort Essay Gold Medal

Juliette Fauvarque: Level I Tort Essay Silver Meda

Melissa O’Sullivan: Level IIGold Medal 

Jamie McLoughlin: Level IISilver Medal

Eammon Butler: Level IIBronze Medal (Joint)

Órlaith Ní Mhadagáin: Level IIBronze Medal (Joint)                               

Aoife McDonagh: Level IIIGold Medal

Simon Collis: Level III Silver Medal                                            

April Duff: Level IVGold Medal             

Stephen Gilbride: Level IV Bronze Medal

Note: The following medallists were unable to attend the awards event:

Hayley Dowling:                        Level I Bronze Medal

Clíodhna Ní Chéileachair:           Level III Bronze Medal

James Gallagher:                      Level IV Silver Medal 

UCD Sutherland School of Law

University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland.